I can’t decide on a title…

May 19, 2011 at 10:16 AM 1 comment

“Indecision may or may not be my problem.”

-Jimmy Buffett-

I am full of indecision lately, which is uncharacteristic of me.  And not about anything of importance mind you, like career or lunch, but in areas of little importance – I just can’t seem to make a decision.

I wrapped my left handlebar backwards and I can’t decide if I want to fix it.  It is kind of nice in the drops because it keeps my hand from slipping – but that wasn’t really a problem I was having anyway.  So, rather than go through the rigamarole of fixing it, I guess I’m leaving it.  I did a nice job wrapping it though – so that’s something.  My right handlebar is wrapped correctly – I can’t figure out how I got one wrong and one right, but that’s just a me kind of thing that I would do.

I also can’t decide if I want to take my aerobars off of my road bike.  I don’t really ride in them – I prefer my drops, I always have.  Plus, I think it looks nicer.  I plan on getting a TT bike next year at some point, which would mean they would come off then anyway.  Aerobars without shifters seem kind of pointless to me…

I did decide to do the Chicagoland Tour de Cure to benefit the American Diabetes Association.  I am not actively fundraising for it though – I just paid the minimum fundraising amount so that I didn’t have to go around begging people for $10 at a time.  I’m saving my fundraising mojo for something big one day… I’m not sure what it is yet so keep that $10 on the side for me.  I opted for the metric century in the tour, which is somewhere around 60 miles.  That will be great training for the Ironman 70.3 Racine which is coming up in July.  I am considering following up the ride with a 30 minute run – but I can decide on that later. ;)

Entry filed under: Cycling, Life in General, Triathlon. Tags: .

The Birds… the Freaking Birds Devious!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. MM  |  April 25, 2013 at 3:50 PM

    I liked this, it made me laugh amid triathlon related cheesed off-ness! Thanks.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Thoughts of the Moment

"Wild women don't get the blues." _Ida Prather Cox_

"Never be bothered by something you'd be splitting your sides over if it were happening to Lucille Ball." _Robert Brault_

"Lead me not into temptation. I can find it myself." _Rita Mae Brown_

"I won't ask much of nobody - I'm just here to sing along, to make my mistakes look gracious, and learn some lessons from my wrongs." _Jason Mraz_


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

